You can find tons of videos on TikTok and the app has many users who create them. Like DIY tutorials, memes, dances, make up vlogs, and more. The sharing feature is the fundamental thing that makes videos on TikTok rise in popularity. Although we all have one common question, can we see who shares our TikTok videos? And vice versa, can other users see when you share their videos?
Having the ability to share content is what makes TikTok fun to use. Moreover, Tiktok relies on sharing features to boost visitor traffic to the app. If you want to know whether you can tell when someone has shared your video, read this article further.
Can You See Who Shares Your TikTok?
The short answer is no! It is not possible to see the user who has shared your video.
Although you can’t see people who share your content, you can still see how many times your videos have been shared by people. It is possible by visiting your account analytics. The analytics feature is only available on TikTok Pro Account. Right now, upgrading to TikTok Pro is free so you can switch to a pro account right away!
The analytics feature from TikTok gives you detailed data about how well your videos perform. You can see your video’s insight data from the last 7 days to 28 days. The analytics displays how many people have viewed and shared your videos. Moreover, it can also show your trending status.
The TikTok analytics feature is very powerful to know everything about your content. You can see how many of your viewers are females or males. You can also see how many users are from other countries, too.
How To Switch To TikTok Creators Account
Follow these steps To change your normal account to a creator’s account:
- On your Tiktok app tap on the “Me” option.
- Now tap on the three dots option located in the right-hand corner. This will open settings.
- Tap on “manage account”. Then, tap on “Switch to Creators Account”. After that follow the instructions on the screen to change your account to the Pro version.
- Once you switch your account you will see the “Analytics” option appears on your creator tools.
Analytics will show you information about your content. But, you can’t see the detailed information straight away. Since the analytics needs time to get enough data about your videos’ performance. I would suggest coming back after a few days to see the analytics. You will see more detailed data. You can see how many people shared your content, but you can’t see their identities. The number of shares should be enough to give you an idea of how popular your video is and how many times it is being shared.
How to See Who Has Shared My Videos On TikTok?
- The first step is to open your TikTok app and then make sure that your account is in a creator or in a business account.
- So to do that go to your profile by tapping on the “Me” icon in the lower right corner. Then tap on the three lines found in the upper right corner.
- Now tap on manage account and then if you see “switch to business account or creators account” then tap on it. If you don’t see that option then leave it as it is.
- So once you have set up your creator’s account you can see the data of your video.
- Now choose any of the videos for which you want to see the analytics.
- Tap on the video and then tap on the three dots above the vinyl symbol. Now tap on analytics then wait for it to load.
- Once it’s done loading you can see the share symbol on the right hand side. Below that, you’ll see how many people have shared your video.
Why Does Tiktok Prevent Me From Seeing Who Has Shared My Videos?
You can view how many people have shared your videos via an analytics tool. However, you can’t see the people’s profiles. It is possible that the reason why Tiktok doesn’t allow you to see user’s names when they share your videos is due to privacy concerns.
Also Read: How Many People Can You Follow On TikTok?
Does Tiktok Notify The User When You Share Someone’s Video?
No. Tiktok doesn’t notify users when you share someone else’s video. The users can only see how many times people have shared their videos via the analytics tool.
What If I’m Not Able To Share My Video
If you’re not able to share videos then you might want to change some of your settings. You can’t share videos because you made your profile private. This could be preventing you from sharing videos on TikTok. Here’s how to fix it:
- First, go to your TikTok app.
- Then what you need to do is hit the “Me” icon at the bottom right hand corner.
- Now go ahead and hit the three dots at the top right corner. This will bring up all your settings and privacy settings.
- Hit “Settings and Privacy.” Then tap on “Privacy.”
- At last toggle off Private Account to make it public.
- After that people can start sharing your videos.
What Counts As A Share On TikTok?
TikTok has various ways to determine a share on the platform. If a single user shares your video within TikTok or through other social media platforms counts as a share. If multiple users share your video simultaneously then it will count as multiple shares.
The TikTok sharing feature gives you the ability to get more exposure on the platform. I would say it’s one of the essentials for every creator. But when you start to get some attraction you can see how many times your videos have been shared. Except for their identities.
One way to see how many shares your TikTok has is by going to the video analytics. An easy way to see is by looking at the share button of the video.
I hope this article helps you understand the topic. If you have doubts then let me know in the comments below.